28 of 104 cards in Charges & Financial Obligations
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Buy with Affirm is a closed-end installment loan funded by Affirm or a Bank Partner
When you buy with Affirm you may be offered a closed-end installment loan with terms in your Loan Agreement. Loans may be offered by a Bank Partner through Affirm's platform or by Affirm directly, including through a third-party website. Term options vary by purchase price and merchant and may not be available in all states. For personal or limited business purposes, Affirm or the Bank Partner (the Lender) pays the Merchant — or funds your transaction account at Evolve Bank and Trust or Stride Bank, N.A. if you pay with your Affirm Card — in exchange for your promise to repay that amount plus any finance charge.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
When you buy with Affirm you may be offered a closed-end installment loan product with terms as expressed in your Loan Agreement.
Loan term options may vary based on purchase price and merchant and may not be available in all states.
Qualifications & exceptions
Terms, lender and availability depend on the transaction and state.
Not stated here
The applicable Loan Agreement is not supplied here; its specific terms are unknown.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
Affirm obtains affirmative consent to each transaction's terms
Before completing any transaction through the Affirm Services, Affirm will disclose the terms and conditions applicable to that transaction and secure your affirmative consent to them, including your promise to pay the Total Payments amount to the Lender or its assigns.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Affirm will secure your promise to pay by disclosing the terms and conditions applicable to that transaction and securing your affirmative consent to those terms for that transaction
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
APR ranges 0% to 36%; simple interest accrues daily
Rates range from 0% to 36% fixed APR depending on creditworthiness and the product offered; 0% APR may be available only at select merchants. Loans are simple-interest loans, meaning interest, if any, accrues daily on the unpaid principal balance, up to the amount of the finance charge, until the loan is paid in full.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Rates range from 0% to 36% fixed Annual Percentage Rate
interest, if any, accrues daily on the unpaid principal balance, up to the amount of the finance charge, until you pay the loan in full.
Qualifications & exceptions
The 0% APR option may be limited to select merchants.
The APR depends on creditworthiness and product.
Cross-references
qualified by (model-proposed): Repayment follows the loan agreement, which controls inconsistencies — The repayment card states that the Loan Agreement controls over inconsistent Terms; that qualification also limits the general APR and interest description to the Loan Agreement's specific terms.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
Finance charge is disclosed before loan origination
Loans may be subject to a finance charge based on the applicable interest rate. The Lender will always disclose the specific finance charge before your loan is originated.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Loans may be subject to a finance charge based on the applicable interest rate.
The Lender will always disclose the specific finance charge before your loan is originated.
Qualifications & exceptions
The disclosure duty is tied to loan origination and the applicable interest rate.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
No late fees on buy-with-Affirm transactions
Affirm states that you will never be charged late fees when you buy with Affirm. The commitment is unqualified in this block and does not address other fee types or other Affirm products.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
You will never be charged any late fees when you buy with Affirm.
Qualifications & exceptions
Statement is limited to late fees on buy-with-Affirm transactions.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
Pending transactions may be held or cancelled before confirmation
When you buy with Affirm, the transaction may be held as pending or otherwise delayed for processing and confirmation by Affirm or the merchant, and it can be cancelled at any time until Affirm confirms it.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
the transaction may be held as pending or be otherwise delayed for processing and confirmation by either Affirm or the merchant and can be cancelled at any time until it is confirmed by Affirm
Qualifications & exceptions
Cancellation is possible until Affirm confirms the transaction.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Restriction or exception
Payments can be due before an extended-ship-date item arrives
If one or more items in an order have an extended ship date, your loan payments, including interest, may be due before the merchant ships the items. Interest that accrued on an amount later refunded may not be rebated.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
your loan payment(s), including interest, may be due before the merchant ships the item(s)
you may not receive a rebate of any interest that may have already accrued on an amount that later gets refunded.
Qualifications & exceptions
Applies when an order item has an extended ship date.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
Plan total may be adjusted up to 15% after checkout
On eligible transactions, Affirm may but is not required to adjust your Plan Total when the merchant finalizes the order total after Affirm checkout. Your purchase price will not increase by more than 15%, and the plan total and any interest adjust accordingly. If the plan is adjusted, you receive an updated Truth in Lending Disclosure with the updated amounts. Eligibility is noted in checkout before you agree to the loan, and you can opt out in Account Settings.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
On eligible transactions, Affirm may (but is not required to) adjust your Plan Total based on the merchant finalizing the total cost of your order after the Affirm checkout is complete.
Your purchase price will not increase by more than 15%
To opt-out of this functionality, please visit your Account Settings.
Qualifications & exceptions
Adjustment is optional for Affirm and limited to eligible transactions.
A purchase-price increase on an adjusted plan is capped at 15%.
The adjustment mechanism can be disabled in Account Settings.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Savings, card, Pay Now and direct loans use separate agreements
The Terms point to separate documents for four products: Cross River Bank provides savings accounts (the Cross River Bank Savings Deposit Account Agreement); the Affirm Card is issued by Evolve Bank & Trust, Member FDIC or Stride Bank, N.A., Member FDIC (separate cardholder agreements); Pay Now is governed by the Affirm Pay Now Authorization and Agreement; and loans offered directly by Affirm refer to your payment agreement.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Savings account service is provided by Cross River Bank, Member FDIC.
The Affirm Card is issued by Evolve Bank & Trust, Member FDIC or Stride Bank, N.A., Member FDIC.
Loans may be offered directly by Affirm. Refer to your payment agreement for details.
Qualifications & exceptions
Each product-specific document, not this section, states the product's terms.
Not stated here
The Cross River Bank Savings Deposit Account Agreement, the two Affirm Debit Cardholder and Account Agreements, the Affirm Pay Now Authorization and Agreement, and any Affirm payment agreement are linked but not supplied here; their terms are unknown.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
Third-party and AI estimates are not binding; checkout terms control
Financing terms, payment amounts or other Affirm product information displayed on a third-party platform, including through AI Tools, before you reach Affirm checkout are estimates only. They may be incomplete or inaccurate and are not binding. Actual financing terms, including rates, payment amounts and fees, are presented at Affirm checkout and should be reviewed before completing the transaction. Approval is not guaranteed, and each transaction is subject to Affirm's independent review at checkout.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Any financing terms, payment amounts, or other information about Affirm products that are displayed on a third-party platform (including through AI Tools) before you reach Affirm checkout are estimates only.
These estimates may be incomplete or inaccurate and are not binding.
Your actual financing terms, including any applicable interest rates, payment amounts, and fees, will be presented to you at Affirm checkout.
Qualifications & exceptions
Only terms presented at Affirm checkout are the actual financing terms.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Savings account disputes follow the separate deposit agreement
The Terms direct savings-account disputes to the linked deposit agreement rather than to the arbitration section printed here.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Savings account disputes.
Qualifications & exceptions
The referral is limited to savings-account disputes.
Not stated here
The linked Deposit Agreement is not supplied here; its dispute terms are unknown.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Restriction or exception
Using a one-time virtual card in a digital wallet accepts these terms
By using your one-time-use virtual card ("Card") in a digital wallet, you accept and agree to be bound by these Terms. This opening statement introduces the digital-wallet section that follows.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
BY USING YOUR ONE TIME USE VIRTUAL CARD ("CARD") IN A DIGITAL WALLET, YOU ACCEPT AND AGREE TO BE BOUND AND ABIDE BY THESE TERMS.
Qualifications & exceptions
Acceptance is triggered by use of the Card in a digital wallet.
Digital-wallet terms cover the one-time virtual card and its issuers
This section applies when your Card is added to a Digital Wallet. "You" means the cardholder or a person the cardholder authorizes to use the Card; "we," "us" and "our" mean Affirm and the Card issuer (Celtic Bank, Cross River Bank or Sutton Bank). The Digital Wallet lets you use the Card for transactions where the wallet is accepted.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
This section applies when your Card is added to a Digital Wallet ("Digital Wallet").
"We," "us," and "our," refer to Affirm and the Card issuer (Celtic Bank, Cross River Bank, or Sutton Bank).
When a Card is added to the Digital Wallet, the Digital Wallet allows you to use the Card to enter into transactions where the Digital Wallet is accepted.
Qualifications & exceptions
The defined Card is the one-time-use virtual card, and the issuers named here are Celtic, Cross River or Sutton.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Adding the card to a wallet does not change the card agreement
The card's terms of use do not change when the Card is added to a Digital Wallet, and these Terms do not amend or supersede the card agreements. The wallet is another way to make purchases with the Card, and existing card agreements or terms of service continue to apply to card transactions made through the wallet.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
The terms of use for the Card do not change when your Card is added to the Digital Wallet and these Terms do not amend or supersede such Card agreements.
your existing agreements or terms of service for the Card continue to apply to any Card transactions made through the Digital Wallet.
Qualifications & exceptions
Card agreements and terms of service remain in force for wallet transactions.
Not stated here
The Affirm Debit Cardholder and Account Agreements are separate documents not supplied here; their terms are unknown.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
Affirm charges no wallet fee; the wallet provider may
Affirm does not charge additional fees for adding the Card to the Digital Wallet or using the Card there. The Digital Wallet provider and other third parties, such as wireless companies or data service providers, may charge fees, for example data-usage or text-message charges.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
We do not charge you any additional fees for adding your Card to the Digital Wallet or using your Card in the Digital Wallet.
the Digital Wallet provider and other third parties, such as wireless companies or data service providers, may charge you fees
Qualifications & exceptions
Third-party wallet, wireless and data fees are outside Affirm's no-fee statement.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
Account loan APR ranges 0% to 36% and depends on creditworthiness
The APR for a loan financing a purchase through your Affirm Account ranges from 0% to 36%. It depends on your creditworthiness, and other factors may include your state of residence, the lender and the merchant. The APR is always disclosed before you agree to a loan in the applicable Truth in Lending disclosure.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Interest Rates and Interest Charges
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for a Loan Financing a Purchase 0% to 36%
The APR will always be disclosed before you agree to a loan in the applicable Truth in Lending disclosure.
Qualifications & exceptions
The APR is disclosed in the applicable Truth in Lending disclosure before you agree to the loan.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
Interest begins accruing when the lender pays the merchant
For any non-0% APR loan through your Affirm Account, interest begins accruing on the loan on the date the lender pays the merchant on your behalf.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
For any non-0% APR loan through your Affirm Account, interest will begin accruing on the loan on the date the lender pays the merchant on your behalf.
Qualifications & exceptions
The rule applies to non-0% APR loans.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
No annual fee and no returned-payment or late-payment penalty fees
The account disclosures list the annual fee as "None." Under Penalty Fees, both "Returned Payment" and "Late Payment" are listed as "None." The fee table therefore states no annual, returned-payment or late-payment fee for the Affirm Account loan described here.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Fees
Penalty Fees
Annual Fee None
Returned Payment
Late Payment
None
None
Qualifications & exceptions
The statements are limited to the fee table in this account disclosure.
Cross-references
referred to by (model-proposed): No late fees on buy-with-Affirm transactions — The buy-with-Affirm no-late-fee commitment is consistent with the account disclosure fee table, which lists the late-payment penalty fee as 'None'.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Loan balance adds daily interest and subtracts credits and payments
Your loan balance is calculated by adding to the purchase amount (or Amount Financed) any applicable interest that accrues daily, then deducting credits and payments you have made.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Your loan balance is calculated by adding to the purchase amount (or Amount Financed) any applicable interest that accrues daily and then deducting any credits and payments you have made.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Procedure
Billing-error disputes: write within 60 days with specified details
The notice describes your rights and Affirm's responsibilities under the Fair Credit Billing Act. If you think there is an error on your statement, write to Affirm, Inc., 14039 Puritas Avenue, P.O. Box 35909, Cleveland, OH 44135 with "Attn: Billing Error Dispute." Include your full name and telephone number, the dollar amount of the suspected error, the loan ID if applicable, and a description of what you believe is wrong and why. You must contact Affirm within 60 days after the error first appeared on your statement, and at least 3 business days before an automated payment is scheduled if you want to stop payment on the disputed amount. You must notify Affirm in writing; you may call, but Affirm is not required to investigate a call and you may have to pay the amount.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
This notice tells you about your rights and our responsibilities under the Fair Credit Billing Act.
If you think there is an error on your statement, write to us at:
In your letter, give us the following information:
Account information: Your full name and telephone number.
Dollar amount: The dollar amount of the suspected error.
Loan ID: If applicable, provide the loan ID of the transaction associated with the suspected error.
Description of problem: If you think there is an error on your bill, describe what you believe is wrong and why you believe it is a mistake.
You must contact us:
Within 60 days after the error first appeared on your statement.
At least 3 business days before an automated payment is scheduled, if you want to stop payment on the amount you think is wrong.
You must notify us of any potential errors in writing. You may call us, but if you do we are not required to investigate any potential errors and you may have to pay the amount in question.
Qualifications & exceptions
Written notice is required for the error-investigation duty.
The 60-day period runs from when the error first appeared on the statement.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
After receiving your letter, Affirm must tell you within 30 days that it received the letter and whether it has already corrected the error, and within 90 days must either correct the error or explain why it believes the bill is correct. While investigating, Affirm cannot try to collect the disputed amount or report you delinquent on it. The charge may remain on your statement and interest may continue; you do not have to pay the disputed amount but remain responsible for the rest of your balance.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
When we receive your letter, we must do two things:
Within 30 days of receiving your letter, we must tell you that we received your letter. We will also tell you if we have already corrected the error.
Within 90 days of receiving your letter, we must either correct the error or explain to you why we believe the bill is correct.
While we investigate whether or not there has been an error:
We cannot try to collect the amount in question, or report you as delinquent on that amount.
The charge in question may remain on your statement, and we may continue to charge you interest on that amount.
While you do not have to pay the amount in question, you are responsible for the remainder of your balance.
Qualifications & exceptions
Interest may continue to accrue on the disputed amount during the investigation.
The remaining balance is still due during the investigation.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company commitment
Error investigation outcomes: correction or payment with interest
After the investigation, if Affirm made a mistake, you will not have to pay the disputed amount or any related interest or fees. If Affirm does not believe there was a mistake, you must pay the amount plus applicable interest and fees; Affirm will send a statement of the amount owed and the due date, and may report you delinquent if you do not pay.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
After we finish our investigation, one of two things will happen:
If we made a mistake: You will not have to pay the amount in question or any interest or other fees (if any) related to that amount.
If we do not believe there was a mistake: You will have to pay the amount in question, along with applicable interest and fees (if any). We will send you a statement of the amount you owe and the date payment is due. We may then report you as delinquent if you do not pay the amount we think you owe.
Qualifications & exceptions
The no-payment outcome applies only if Affirm determines it made a mistake.
Charges & Financial Obligations · User right or choice
Purchase-dissatisfaction right: 120 days and four conditions
If you are dissatisfied with goods or services bought through Affirm and have tried in good faith to resolve it with the merchant, you may have the right not to pay the remaining amount. You must contact Affirm within 120 days of the purchase confirmation date. The right requires all of: the purchase was made in your home state or within 100 miles of your current mailing address and cost more than $50 (neither applies if the purchase was based on an Affirm-mailed advertisement or Affirm owns the seller); you took a loan through your Affirm Account to finance it; and you have not fully paid for it. If the criteria are met and you remain dissatisfied, contact Affirm in writing at Affirm, Inc., 14039 Puritas Avenue, P.O. Box 35909, Cleveland, OH 44135.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
If you are dissatisfied with the goods or services that you have purchased through Affirm, and you have tried in good faith to correct the problem with the merchant, you may have the right not to pay the remaining amount due on the purchase. You must contact Affirm within 120 days of the purchase confirmation date.
To use this right, all of the following must be true:
The purchase must have been made in your home state or within 100 miles of your current mailing address, and the purchase price must have been more than $50. (Note: Neither of these are necessary if your purchase was based on an advertisement we mailed to you, or if we own the company that sold you the goods or services.)
You must have taken a loan through your Affirm Account to finance the purchase.
You must not yet have fully paid for the purchase.
If all of the criteria above are met and you are still dissatisfied with the purchase, contact us in writing at:
The home-state or 100-mile and over-$50 conditions do not apply if the purchase was based on an Affirm-mailed advertisement or Affirm owns the seller.
The right depends on a purchase financed through an Affirm Account that is not fully paid.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
After a purchase investigation, Affirm states its decision and may report delinquency
While Affirm investigates a purchase dispute, the same rules apply to the disputed amount as for billing errors. After the investigation, Affirm will tell you its decision. If it believes you owe an amount and you do not pay, it may report you as delinquent.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
While we investigate, the same rules apply to the disputed amount as discussed above.
After we finish our investigation, we will tell you our decision. At that point, if we think you owe an amount and you do not pay, we may report you as delinquent.
Qualifications & exceptions
This outcome follows the purchase-dissatisfaction investigation described in the preceding section.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Lending partners fund Affirm payment options; rates are 0% to 36% APR
Payment options through Affirm are provided by the lending partners listed by Affirm. Your rate is 0% to 36% APR based on credit and subject to an eligibility check. The Affirm Pay in 4 payment option is 0% APR.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Payment options through Affirm are provided by these lending partners:
Your rate will be 0–36% APR based on credit, and is subject to an eligibility check.
Affirm Pay in 4 payment option is 0% APR.
Qualifications & exceptions
The rate depends on credit and an eligibility check.
Not stated here
The linked list of lending partners is not supplied in this source; the specific partner for a transaction is unknown.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Example: $400 purchase with $80 down, 12 payments at 15% APR or 4 interest-free payments
Options depend on purchase amount and may vary by merchant, and a down payment may be required. The example shows a $400 purchase with an $80 down payment followed by 12 monthly payments of $28.88 at 15% APR, or 4 interest-free payments of $100 every 2 weeks. Affirm availability and eligibility may vary and restrictions apply.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
Options depend on your purchase amount and may vary by merchant. A down payment may be required.
at a purchase price of $400 you could pay a down payment of $80, followed by 12 monthly payments of $28.88 at 15% APR or 4 interest-free payments of $100 every 2 weeks.
Qualifications & exceptions
Illustrative example only; actual terms depend on the transaction and merchant.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Bank partners, FDIC coverage and licensing notices
The Affirm Money Account is held with Cross River Bank (CRB), Member FDIC; Affirm is not a bank, FDIC insurance covers accounts held with CRB if CRB fails, and California residents are told Affirm Loan Services, LLC is licensed by the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation (California Financing Law license 60DBO-111681). The Affirm Card is a Visa debit card issued by Evolve Bank & Trust or Stride Bank, N.A., Members FDIC, under Visa licenses; Affirm is not a bank, FDIC insurance covers only failure of Evolve and/or Stride, and the card is not available to residents of U.S. territories. The one-time-use Affirm virtual card is issued by CRB, Sutton Bank or Celtic Bank, Members FDIC, under a Visa license; Affirm, Inc. (NMLS ID 1883087) and Affirm Loan Services, LLC (NMLS ID 1479506) are identified, with licenses and disclosures at affirm.com/licenses.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
The Affirm Money™ Account is held with Cross River Bank (CRB), Member FDIC. Affirm is not a bank.
The Affirm Card is a Visa® debit card issued by Evolve Bank & Trust (Evolve) or Stride Bank, N.A. (Stride), Members FDIC, pursuant to licenses from Visa U.S.A. Inc.
The Affirm Card is not available to residents of U.S. territories.
The one-time-use Affirm virtual card is issued by CRB, Sutton Bank, or Celtic Bank, Members FDIC, pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc.
Qualifications & exceptions
FDIC insurance is limited to the failure of the named bank holding the account.
The Affirm Card is not available to residents of U.S. territories.
Not stated here
The linked licenses and disclosures page is not supplied here; the full license list is unknown.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Procedure
Repayment follows the loan agreement, which controls inconsistencies
You may use an acceptable payment method set out in your relevant loan agreement to make one-time payments as amounts become due, or set up automatic account payments. Nothing in this Agreement applies to the extent inconsistent with the Loan Agreement for your product or service, including a loan originated directly by Affirm.
Details not recorded for this card
Supporting quotations
You may use one of the acceptable methods of payment set forth in your relevant loan agreement to make one-time transactions to pay your account as payments become due or you may set up automatic account payments.
nothing in this Agreement will be construed as applying to the extent inconsistent with the Loan Agreement related to your product or service including any loan originated directly by Affirm.
Qualifications & exceptions
The Loan Agreement controls over inconsistent Terms provisions.
Not stated here
The relevant Loan Agreement is not supplied here; its payment methods and terms are unknown.
Cross-references
qualifies (model-proposed): APR ranges 0% to 36%; simple interest accrues daily — The repayment card states that the Loan Agreement controls over inconsistent Terms; that qualification also limits the general APR and interest description to the Loan Agreement's specific terms.