Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
Financial information includes bank login credentials, account numbers and linked card numbers
Affirm may collect bank account online login information, bank account numbers, bank account details including transaction history, routing numbers and/or debit card numbers and credit card numbers that you link to your Affirm account or give Affirm when you use the Services.
Details
What it does
may collect
What it covers
bank account online login information, bank account numbers, transaction history, routing numbers, debit and credit card numbers
Condition
accounts and cards you link to your Affirm account or give Affirm when you use the Services
Supporting quotations
Financial Information. This includes bank account online login information, bank account numbers, bank account details including transaction history, routing numbers and/or debit card numbers and credit card numbers that you link to your Affirm account or you give us when you use the Services.
Qualifications & exceptions
Covers accounts and cards you link to Affirm or provide when using the Services.
Not stated here
The Notice does not say how bank login credentials are secured or which vendors receive them.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
Payment options carry 0–36% APR and vary with purchase amount and merchant
The Notice states that payment options through Affirm are provided by its lending partners, that rates are 0–36% APR based on credit and subject to an eligibility check, and that Affirm Pay in 4 is 0% APR. Options depend on purchase amount and may vary by merchant, a down payment may be required, and the Notice gives an example: at a $400 purchase price, a $80 down payment followed by 12 monthly payments of $28.88 at 15% APR, or 4 interest-free payments of $100 every two weeks. Availability and eligibility vary and restrictions apply.
Details
What it covers
payment options, rates and example installment amounts
Condition
based on credit and an eligibility check; varies by purchase amount and merchant
Supporting quotations
Payment options through Affirm are provided by these lending partners: affirm.com/lenders. Your rate will be 0–36% APR based on credit, and is subject to an eligibility check. Affirm Pay in 4 payment option is 0% APR.
Options depend on your purchase amount and may vary by merchant. A down payment may be required. For example, at a purchase price of $400 you could pay a down payment of $80, followed by 12 monthly payments of $28.88 at 15% APR or 4 interest-free payments of $100 every 2 weeks. Affirm availability and eligibility may vary. Restrictions apply. See affirm.com/terms#use.
Qualifications & exceptions
Rates are described as 0–36% APR based on credit and subject to eligibility.
Pay in 4 is stated as 0% APR.
A down payment may be required; options vary by purchase amount and merchant.
Not stated here
The linked Terms of Service and lender list are not supplied in this source; their terms are not analyzed.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
The Affirm Money Account is held at Cross River Bank, not by Affirm
The Notice says the Affirm Money Account is held with Cross River Bank, Member FDIC; Affirm is not a bank, and FDIC insurance covers accounts held with Cross River Bank if that bank fails. It also states that California residents' Affirm Loan Services, LLC is licensed by the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation and that loans are made or arranged under California Financing Law license 60DBO-111681.
Details
Who
Cross River Bank, Member FDIC
Where
California licensing statement
Supporting quotations
The Affirm Money™ Account is held with Cross River Bank (CRB), Member FDIC. Affirm is not a bank. FDIC insurance covers accounts held with CRB in the event CRB fails. California residents: Affirm Loan Services, LLC is licensed by the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation. Loans are made or arranged pursuant to California Financing Law license 60DBO-111681.
Qualifications & exceptions
FDIC insurance covers failure of Cross River Bank, not Affirm.
The California licensing statement concerns Affirm Loan Services, LLC.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
The Affirm Card is issued by Evolve or Stride and is unavailable in U.S. territories
The Notice says the Affirm Card is a Visa debit card issued by Evolve Bank & Trust or Stride Bank, N.A., Members FDIC, under licenses from Visa U.S.A. Inc.; Affirm is not a bank, FDIC insurance covers only the failure of Evolve and/or Stride, and the card is not available to residents of U.S. territories.
Details
Who
Evolve Bank & Trust or Stride Bank, N.A., Members FDIC
Condition
not available to residents of U.S. territories
Supporting quotations
The Affirm Card is a Visa® debit card issued by Evolve Bank & Trust (Evolve) or Stride Bank, N.A. (Stride), Members FDIC, pursuant to licenses from Visa U.S.A. Inc. Affirm is not a bank. FDIC insurance will only cover the failure of Evolve and/or Stride. Learn more. The Affirm Card is not available to residents of U.S. territories.
Qualifications & exceptions
Issuers are Evolve Bank & Trust or Stride Bank, N.A.
FDIC insurance covers only the failure of those banks.
Not available to residents of U.S. territories.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Context
The one-time virtual card is issued by Cross River, Sutton or Celtic Bank
The Notice says the one-time-use Affirm virtual card is issued by Cross River Bank, Sutton Bank or Celtic Bank, Members FDIC, under a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc. It also lists Affirm, Inc. (NMLS ID 1883087) and Affirm Loan Services, LLC (NMLS ID 1479506).
Details
Who
Cross River Bank, Sutton Bank or Celtic Bank, Members FDIC
Supporting quotations
The one-time-use Affirm virtual card is issued by CRB, Sutton Bank, or Celtic Bank, Members FDIC, pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc. Affirm, Inc., NMLS ID 1883087. Affirm Loan Services, LLC, NMLS ID 1479506.
Qualifications & exceptions
Issuers are Cross River Bank, Sutton Bank or Celtic Bank.
The NMLS identifiers are stated for Affirm, Inc. and Affirm Loan Services, LLC.
Not stated here
The license and disclosure details referenced at the end of the document are not supplied as text in this source.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
The GLBA notice explains why federal law requires it and what data it covers
The GLBA notice's Facts table says financial companies choose how they share personal information, federal law gives consumers the right to limit some but not all sharing, and federal law requires the notice explaining collection, sharing and protection. It says the types of personal information collected and shared depend on the product or service, and gives examples: Social Security number and payment history, transaction history and account transactions, credit scores and checking account information. It adds that when you are no longer a customer, Affirm continues to share information as described in the notice.
Details
Where
United States
What it covers
Social Security number, payment and transaction history, credit scores and checking account information
When
sharing continues after the customer relationship ends
Supporting quotations
Facts What does Affirm, Inc. do with your personal information?
Why? Financial companies choose how they share your personal information. Federal law gives consumers the right to limit some but not all sharing. Federal law also requires us to tell you how we collect, share, and protect your personal information. Please read this notice carefully to understand what we do.
What? The types of personal information we collect and share depend on the product or service you have with us. This information can include:
Social security number and payment history
Transaction history and account transactions
Credit scores and checking account information
When you are no longer our customer, we continue to share your information as described in this notice.
Qualifications & exceptions
Examples given are Social Security number and payment history, transaction history and account transactions, credit scores and checking account information.
The data covered depends on the product or service.
Sharing continues after the customer relationship ends.
Charges & Financial Obligations · Company practice
Affirm, Inc. gives the GLBA notice, and collects data when you apply, pay or use a card
The GLBA notice identifies Affirm, Inc. as the entity providing it. It says Affirm protects personal information with security measures that comply with federal law, including computer safeguards and secured files and buildings. It collects personal information, for example, when you apply for a loan or open an account, provide account information or pay bills, and use your credit or debit card, and it also collects information from others such as credit bureaus, affiliates or other companies.
Details
Who
Affirm, Inc.
What it does
collects personal information when you apply, provide account information, pay bills or use a card, and from credit bureaus, affiliates or other companies
What it covers
computer safeguards and secured files and buildings
Supporting quotations
Who is Affirm, Inc. and how we interact with your personal information
Who we are
Who is providing this notice? Affirm, Inc.
What we do
How does Affirm, Inc. protect my personal information? To protect your personal information from unauthorized access and use, we use security measures that comply with federal law. These measures include computer safeguards and secured files and buildings.
How does Affirm, Inc. collect my personal information? We collect your personal information, for example, when you
Apply for a loan or open an account
Provide account information or pay your bills
Use your credit or debit card
We also collect your personal information from others, such as credit bureaus, affiliates, or other companies.
Qualifications & exceptions
Security measures are described as complying with federal law.
Collection examples are applying or opening an account, providing account information or paying bills, and using a card.