Retention & Deletion · Context
Deleting your account does not delete data at your healthcare organizations
Deleting your MyChart Central account does not delete any data from your healthcare organizations’ systems, and you can still reach your health information through your healthcare provider’s own MyChart system.
Supporting quotations
Deleting your MyChart Central account does not delete any data from your healthcare organizations’ systems.
If you delete your MyChart Central account, you are still able to access your health information through your healthcare provider’s MyChart system.
Qualifications & exceptions
- The statement is about your healthcare organizations’ systems, not about data held by Epic for MyChart Central.